EllisLab text mark
Advanced Search
EE
Posted: 27 March 2012 09:36 AM
Joined: 2012-02-29
49 posts

How are you supposed to do any development?

I’m using EE’s example for adding a Template Group, and all I get is a blank page.

No error messages?

Posted: 27 March 2012 09:57 AM   [ # 1 ]
Joined: 2012-02-29
49 posts

Right I’ve fixed that issue.

Hadn’t Initialised the Class.

Here’s a new one:

How do I create a Template Group that is a Duplicate of another? As the EE documentation doesn’t help!

    'group_name'        => $groupname,
    'group_order'       => 2,
    'is_site_default'   => 'n',

‘duplicate_group’ => 16, ‘site_id’ => 1

That produce a Database Error.

Anyone know the answer?

Posted: 27 March 2012 10:27 AM   [ # 2 ]
Joined: 2012-02-29
49 posts

Here’s the error generated by the above code:

Error Number: 1052

Column ‘group_id’ in where clause is ambiguous

SELECT template_name, template_data, template_type, template_notes, cache, refresh, no_auth_bounce, allow_php, php_parse_location, template_id, template_name, group_name FROM (exp_templates) JOIN exp_template_groups ON exp_templates.group_id = exp_template_groups.group_id WHERE exp_templates.site_id = 1 AND group_id = 16 ORDER BY group_name, template_name

Filename: C:\wamp\www\system\codeigniter\system\database\DB_driver.php

Posted: 27 March 2012 10:29 AM   [ # 3 ]
Joined: 2012-02-29
49 posts

The documentation says this:

$this->EE->api_template_structure->create_template_group((array) $data, (int) $duplicate) Example Usage:

$data = array( ‘group_name’ => ‘home’, ‘group_order’ => 2, ‘is_site_default’ => ‘n’, ‘site_id’ => 1 );

$this->EE->api_template_structure->create_template_group($data, 1);

Is the ID of the Duplicate supposed to be in the $data, or the $duplicate?

Because neither works!

Posted: 28 March 2012 09:57 AM   [ # 4 ]
Joined: 2012-02-29
49 posts

Anyone?

Or does this need to be raised as a BUG?

Posted: 28 March 2012 03:58 PM   [ # 5 ]
Avatar
Joined: 2007-06-24
2758 posts

Not sure what you’re trying to do but you can duplicate a template group from the Templates manager in the Control panel…?

 Signature 

Rob - http://www.blue-dreamer.co.uk/ - because I like blue!

Posted: 28 March 2012 05:05 PM   [ # 6 ]
Joined: 2012-02-29
49 posts

Thanks for the reply.

I already know that.

It needs to be done in code, hence using the API.

This is what I am doing:

Admin creates an Entry in the Clients Channel, my code then creates a MemberGroup, a TemplateGroup and a Directory on the webserver for uploads.

It is all working with the exception that it doesn’t duplicate the template group, it just creates a new one with an empty Index template.

I’m trying to follow the API Documentation for duplicating a template group using the API, but it either doesn’t work or produces the SQL Error (see previous post).

UKFreelancer.