EllisLab text mark
Advanced Search
32 of 33

Tank Auth v1.0 (CI authentication library)
Posted: 01 May 2012 12:37 AM   [ # 471 ]   [ Rating: 0 ]
6 posts

Hey all,

I’m just wondering how I can go about having Tank Auth on my “homepage”, yet not have to have my domain name automatically bring me to http://www.mydomainname.com/auth/login. I want the login page to be on my homepage and the url to be just plain old http://www.mydomainname.com

What am I missing?

P.S.
I’m relatively new to CI and TA. smile

Posted: 09 May 2012 12:21 PM   [ # 472 ]   [ Rating: 0 ]
1 posts

How to create avatar profile with tank auth?

Posted: 30 May 2012 09:50 AM   [ # 473 ]   [ Rating: 0 ]
16 posts

Is tank auth compatible with CI 2.1 develop (planned 3.0) and csrf enabled?

Posted: 30 May 2012 12:56 PM   [ # 474 ]   [ Rating: 0 ]
4325 posts

According to their git commit messages, yes.
https://github.com/ilkon/Tank-Auth

It doesn’t mention CSRF specifically, but it should work if it works with CI 2+

Signature 

Posted: 31 August 2012 08:21 PM   [ # 475 ]   [ Rating: 0 ]
5 posts

I wrote up a (very) brief post about how to convert TankAuth so it can use PostgreSQL.

Mostly it’s converting the SQL script…

Anyway, it works for me. Note you NEED to put a database prefix in your config to use the PostgreSQL schema feature.

http://olivecodex.blogspot.com/2012/09/codeigniter-web-app-authentication-with.html

Posted: 16 September 2012 09:03 AM   [ # 476 ]   [ Rating: 0 ]
3 posts

Hi guys,

I’m new here so <?php echo ‘hello world’; ?> to begin with.

I’m just starting with CI & Tank Auth. I managed to get both working (you’ll tell me it’s not hard but heh!) but I get one issue without any answer from google. This library is cool but I wanted to integrate auth pages with my template so in the controller auth.php I’ve changed this:

(line95)

$this->load->view(‘auth/login_form’, $data);

to this:

$data[‘title’]=‘Login Page’;
$data[‘main_content’]=’./auth/login_form’;